The British Academy Film Awards Winners 2014

bafta112 Years A Slave won best film at the Baftas and the film’s star Chiwetel Ejiofor was picked as leading actor.

Gravity won various awards – including best British film and best director for Alfonso Cuaron – while leading actress went to Cate Blanchett for her role in Blue Jasmine.

The prize for best original screenplay went to American Hustle, while Philomena took the best adapted screenplay.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Best Film Winner: 12 Years A Slave

Leading Actress Winner: Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine)

Director Winner: Alfonso Cuaron (Gravity)

Leading Actor Winner: Chiwetel Ejiofor

Film Not in the English Language Winner: The Great Beauty

Special Visual Effects Winner: Gravity

EE Rising Star Winner: Will Poulter

Adapted Screenplay Winner: Philomena

Original Screenplay Winner: American Hustle (Eric Warren Singer, David O. Russell)

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema Winner: Peter Greenaway

Supporting Actress Winner: Jennifer Lawrence

Cinematography Winner: Gravity

Supporting Actor Winner: Barkhad Abdi (Captain Phillips)

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer Winner: Kieran Evans (Kelly + Victor)
Animated Film Winner: Frozen

Original Music Winner: Gravity

Costume Design Winner: The Great Gatsby

Make-Up and Hair Winner: American Hustle

Documentary Winner: The Act Of Killing

Editing Winner: Rush

Fellowship Winner: Dame Helen Mirren


Comments are closed.