26th Annual MusicRow Awards Winners

MusicRow-AwardsThe 26th annual MusicRow Awards took place today (Wednesday, June 18) at the BMI Nashville offices.

The awards event, led by MusicRow Publisher and Owner Sherod Robertson, will recognize the 2014 Breakthrough Artist, Breakthrough Songwriter, Song of the Year and Producer of the Year.

Additionally, the Top Ten Album All-Star Musician awards will be presented to session players who performed on the most top ten albums during the eligibility period.

And The Winners Are:

Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year—(tie) Cole Swindell, Sony/ATV, BMI. Hit(s): “Chillin’ It,” written with Shane Minor, recorded by Cole Swindell; “Get Me Some of That,” written with Michael Carter and Rhett Akins, recorded by Thomas Rhett; “This Is How We Roll,” written with Luke Bryan, Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley, recorded by Florida Georgia Line.

(tie) Nicolle Galyon, Warner/Chappell, BMI; Hit(s): “Automatic,” recorded by Miranda Lambert; “We Were Us,” written with Jimmy Robbins and Jon Nite, recorded by Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert

Producer of the YearFrank Liddell

Breakthrough Artist of the YearBrandy Clark (Slate Creek Records)

Song of the Year— “All Kinds of Kinds” by Phillip Coleman and Don Henry. Publishers: Gravitron, Carnival, Warner-Tamerlane; SESAC/BMI. Producers: Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay and Glenn Worf

Top 10 Album All-Star Musician Awards

Vocals—Wes Hightower
Keys—Charles Judge
Guitar—Ilya Toshinsky
Steel—Russ Pahl
Bass—Jimmie Lee Sloas
Fiddle—Aubrey Haynie
Drums— Greg Morrow
Engineer—Justin Niebank

An in-depth look at the award recipients can be found in MusicRow’s June/July 2014 print edition, available now. The MusicRow Awards is one of three annual events hosted by MusicRow. Others include Rising Women on the Row and the CountryBreakout Awards.

Producer of the Year
Mark Bright
Scott Hendricks
Jay Joyce
Frank Liddell-WINNER
Jeff Stevens

Breakthrough Songwriter
Zach Crowell
John Davidson and Jacob Bryant
Rose Falcon
Nicolle Galyon-CO WINNER/TIE
Lance Miller
Caitlyn Smith
Cole Swindell-CO WINNER/TIE

Song of the Year
“All Kinds of Kinds,” recorded by Miranda Lambert. Songwriters: Phillip Coleman, Don Henry WINNER
“Drink A Beer,” recorded by Luke Bryan. Songwriters: Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton
“Give Me Back My Hometown,” recorded by Eric Church. Songwriters: Eric Church, Luke Laird
“I Hold On,” recorded by Dierks Bentley. Songwriters: Brett James, Dierks Bentley
“Invisible,” recorded by Hunter Hayes. Songwriters: Hunter Hayes, Bonnie Baker, Katrina Elam

Breakthrough Artist
Brandy Clark (Slate Creek Records)-WINNER
Brett Eldredge (Atlantic/WMN)
Tyler Farr (Columbia Nashville/Sony)
Eric Paslay (EMI Nashville/UMGN)
Thomas Rhett (The Valory Music Co./BMLG)

Big Congrats to all these talented artist.

Lou Ceffer


Comments are closed.