Academy of Country Music Awards 2017 Nominees – Keith Urban Leads

keith urban


Keith Urban leads this year’s Academy of Country Music Awards nominations with seven, including album of the year, song of the year and entertainer of the year.

Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris each received six nominations, while Florida Georgia Line and Tim McGraw have five apiece. Dierks Bentley, Thomas Rhett and Chris Stapleton have three each.

Reigning ACM entertainer of the year Jason Aldean aims to keep his title against previous winners Luke Bryan and Carrie Underwood. Florida Georgia Line and Keith Urban both have a chance at their first win in the category.


The 52nd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards will be hosted by nominees Bryan and Bentley, and will be broadcast live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 2 (live 8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

Here are the nominations for the 52nd Annual ACM Awards:


Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban

aca entertainer of y ear

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

aca male of y ear

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Maren Morris
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

aca female of year

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

aca duo of year

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts

aca group of year

New Male Vocalist

  • Kane Brown
  • Chris Lane
  • Chris Janson
  • Jon Pardi
  • Brett Young

aca new male

New Female Vocalist

  • Lauren Alaina
  • Cam
  • Brandi Clark
  • Maren Morris

aca new female

New Vocal Duo/Group

  • A Thousand Horses
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan and Shay
  • Maddie and Tae

aca new group

Songwriter of the Year

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Luke Laird
  • Shane McAnally
  • Lori McKenna

aca songwriter

Album of the Year

  • Black — Dierks Bentley
  • Dig Your Roots — Florida Georgia Line
  • Hero — Maren Morris
  • Ripcord — Keith Urban
  • The Weight of These Wings — Miranda Lambert

aca album of year


  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
  • “H.O.L.Y.” — Florida Georgia Line
  • “Humble and Kind” — Tim McGraw
  • “My Church” — Maren Morris
  • “Vice” — Miranda Lambert

aca single of year

Song of the Year

  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
  • “Die a Happy Man” — Thomas Rhett
  • “Humble and Kind” — Tim McGraw
  • “Kill a Word” — Eric Church
  • “Tennessee Whiskey” — Chris Stapleton
  • “Vice” — Miranda Lambert

ACA song year

Video of the Year

  • “Fire Away” — Chris Stapleton
  • “Forever Country” — Artists of Then, Now and Forever
  • “Humble and Kind”– Tim McGraw
  • “Peter Pan” — Kelsea Ballerini
  • “Vice” — Miranda Lambert

aca video of year

Vocal Event

  • “Different for Girls” — Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
  • “Forever Country” — Artists of Then, Now and Forever
  • “May We All” — Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw
  • “Setting the World on Fire” — Kenny Chesney featuring P!nk
  • “Think of You” — Chris Young featuring Cassadeee Pope

ACA vocal event

Comments are closed.